Close
Turkish Cuisine & Bakery is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The service was very slow. We were there at an odd time -- mid-afternoon on a Sunday and they probably didn't expect to have very many customers at that time. We were not in a hurry but another table seemed impatient. We had nowhere to be so being at the restaurant for over 2 hours was okay with us. If we had needed to be somewhere, we probably would have been impatient too. Instead we just enjoyed our time there. Food was amazing! We did think it was tacky that they charged us for every cup of hot tea instead of having free refills (after all it was their fault we were there two hours, not ours). If they were going to charge us, they should have made that clear when we ordered refills. We didn't know until we got our bill. Having the restaurant.com certificate helped that situation. We might have complained about it if we didn't have the certificate.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Place!
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We belong to a group of supporters of WFMT radio. About 26 times a year there are live concerts in the studio. Afterward, we choose a restaurant and dine. The group can vary from 3 people to 23 people. Turkish Cuisine is one of our favorite places: we always get excellent food, excellent service, and have a great time. Having coupons from Restaurant.com helps with the overall cost. We always tip at least 20% of the original bill.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If not for the food, there's no reason to bother with this place. No one seems to enjoy working there, service is just adequate to keep you from walking out.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our first experience with Turkish food and everything was delicious.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The salads were fresh with bright flavors. The lamb was tender and outstanding. The service was attentive and pleasant.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The restaurant was nearly vacant when we appeared in the early afternoon on a Thursday. Our 3-person party were able to take a large table near the kitchen.We received attentive service from our server, quick delivery of food, and unrequested refills of water and free bread.The menu selection was diverse and plentiful. Though some items on the menu were marked "NC" for not available with Restaurant.com certificate.The food tasted good and was well cooked, with the Donner Kebab main dish and the caramelized pudding desert standing out as being particularly excellent.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food has alway been very good. Would go more often but since they moved, it isn't as convenient. But still love the food.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good location for Evanstonians (and different from anything they have in town!), excellent ambience (Saturday night live music), gracious service and exquisite cuisine. If you've enjoyed hummus, tabule, and kabobs of Middle Eastern food, you'll love this well-prepared cuisine of even more choices. And the price is right!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extensive selection of traditional Turkish dishes - all very well prepared and tasty. BYOB an added plus.
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_20200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Turkish Cuisine & Bakery

2546-48 W Peterson Ave.,
Chicago, IL 60660
Phone: (773) 878-8930
Cuisine: Middle Eastern
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Turkish Cuisine & Bakery Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's