Close
Valentino's Italian Grill is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 248.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great waiter. Great tasting food
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ok, last time I go there because I'm out of coupons and will never order another. But I think it should be known to the owners of this establishment this diner's concerns. First, the food has always been very good to excellent. Never had a problem there. The problem is the service. I usally order an entree (at the bar) and it takes 10-15 minutes to get the salad. (Surprise!! my last wait was only 3 minutes..nice job Valentino's. Maybe someone actually read this review.) Then the entree takes another 20-25 minutes, and late at night there's usually less than 5 people in the place. But again, my "last" visit the entree came out about 5 minutes after the salad. Totally acceptable and a huge shock!! Again, maybe someone is reading these reviews. But alas, for all the other waits of long lengths, it's time to say good bye...So, GOOD BYE.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and amazing food!
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I started with a glass of water and told the server I wanted to order wine in a bit. After I ordered my entree she took the wine list and menu. I asked for the wine list back which she gave me. Then maybe 8 minutes later she took the wine list again without me seeing. I could have asked her again for it but she was so busy texting on her phone I never got the chance. So I never got my glass of wine. bummer. as soon as I finish off my restaurant.com coupons I will never be back.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service was good for a change. Only had to wait about 5 minutes for my salad vs the usual 10-15 minutes.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from again, it took almost 10 minutes to get my salad after placing a food order. There were 8 customers in the restaurant too. After the salad it took almost 25 minutes to get my entree. Again, only 8 customers in the restaurant. What are they doing back there in the kitchen????
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valentino's is in a small village about 12 miles north of major suburbs of Detroit. It is the most "upscale" restaurant in the village of many restaurants and is well patronized by the local residents. The menu is Italian featuring "fine dining" Italian items. The fact that it attracts repeat local traffic is its best endorsement.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was quick and wait staff were courteous
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had to wait the usual 12 minutes for my salad to come after ordering my entree. It always takes near 15 minutes yet I don't know why. There was only 2 other people in the restaurant at this time. Then, after the salad, it took another 25 minutes before the entree was served. And it was lukewarm, not hot. I didn't dare send it back because who knows how long that would have taken. Plus the dirty looks I get when I do ever ask for this. As soon as my coupons run out, I will never be back.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I go here 3-4 times per month. The food is pretty good, no complaint here. I usually sit at the bar, later in the evening. Every time I order an entree it takes almost 15 minutes before I get the salad that comes with the entree....very annoying. One time there was me and 3 people sitting at a table and it still took close to 15 minutes before I got my salad...
Date published: 2017-06-02
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_135, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_175725, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Not valid for Friday and Saturday. Not valid for Happy Hour.

Valentino's Italian Grill

185 South Broadway Street
Lake Orion, MI 48362
Phone: (248) 814-1100
Cuisine: Italian, Steak
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Valentino's Italian Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's