Close
Valerie's Wings and Things is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wings were hot and ready when I arrived, because I called ahead. The cashier was quick and friendly. Everything was great as always!
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great, great, great people I can not say enough about that. Prices are a way too high, and the food was not something I would go back for. I am sorry, truly I am. But this is just my opinion I'm sure other people But I'm sure other people might think differently.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is always fresh and hot!
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very delicious fresh made to order food!
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Although we walked in the front doors and the lights were off, which made us wonder if they were open, we were greeted by the man behind the counter and welcomed. My husband, 11 year old son, and I all ordered wing meals. I took the suggestion of the gentleman helping us and went with the sweet heat sauce. After waiting for about 30 minutes for our food (yes, we were informed that it would take this long), we took our food home to eat (no highchair for our very energetic 1 year old). One bite and we were all hooked. The chicken itself was so perfectly seasoned, breaded, and crunchy on the outside while still being perfectly juicy on the inside. The sweet heat on my wings did not disappoint. The more I ate, the more I wanted to eat! My son had the original wings (which means no sauce) and both he and my husband thought they were even better than the ones with sauce (could it be so?). We also sampled their "things". Fries, tator tots, onion rings, and fried okra. Fries: well seasoned. Tator tots: run of the mill. Onion rings: nice batter and cook. Fried okra: maybe the best my Texan husband has ever had. All in all, I'd say don't be swayed by the unsuspecting appearance when you arrive, Valerie's Wings & Things delivers in a big way on food and flavor.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from When I walked in there was no type of greeting, the employee was sitting in a chain behind the counter on his phone. He told me there was a special for $1 small burgers, so I said I wanted 2 for the kids. He charges me the normal price for the big burgers, so he obviously wasn't paying attention to what I said. Then he told me it would be about 15 mins. It took about 35mins. Another couple came in shortly after I did and had their order within about 6mins. Another customer came in to return their order for a remake as they didn't like the over whelming amount of seasoning on their wings. The guy in the back was extremely rude about their complaint. Tossed their containers on the counter and told the guy working the front to just give them their money back. That was the worst customer service I have seen from a resturaunt.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from friendly people and very clean restaurant
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They were efficient. Served amazing food and made sure everything about the order was perfect. They were realistic on how long for the order to be ready. No complaints at all!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food fresh and fast 10 minute wait time
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wings had amazing flavor, everyone loved them. Ocra was tasted really good.
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2018, m_6, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_310699, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Valerie's Wings and Things

3928 E 13th St N
Wichita, KS 67208
Phone: (316) 409-4602
Cuisine: American, Creole/Cajun/Southern
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Valerie's Wings and Things Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's