Close
Vango is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 118.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a club - a night club so they were nice to let us dine there (we were the only ones) but had to be out by 9:30 as we had a youngster with us. Consequently, the food and drinks were very expensive, as they usually are at a night club.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Food was average and small portions. $12 for a weak quesadilla with just tortilla and cheese
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had the best seats for their roof top dining and the food was good along with the service.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We we were charged $10 cover to enter. Then we were told that the kitchen is closed. Another bartender then was able to get us appetizers only. Seating is only at the bar. Service for the second bartender is the only reason we rate this fair instead of poor.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Food tasted great. Because we sat upstairs they wanted to keep our credit card to keep a tab!!!! No way we're we doing that. They automatically charge 20% gratuity because their servers are not paid anything not even minimum wage!!!!!
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quiet romantic atmosphere---in the early evening. Décor, service, and food were great! Makes for a great date night if you want to enjoy some conversation in a swanky place---and can get there before it gets crowded.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The food was overly prices and very small portions.The only thing worth the money was the reasonably priced sushi(California Rolls).I paid $18 for 5 medium sized shrimp and soggy spinach with no taste.The short rib was excessively fatty, mediocre in taste, and overly priced for the quality.The server barely spoke to us, and we had to pay a cover even though we had reservations! RIDICULOUS!We couldn't checkout the upstairs because we didn't have drinks(I worked the next morning so I wasn't drinking), but apparently people dining there don't get the same service/opportunities as people just there to drink. The owner was outside taking the cover charge, we didn't know there was a cover and fell $3 short, he just stared at us offering no help or anything.We also paid a $25 deposit for the reservation and they told me they would charge me $10 for being 10 minutes late because we had to wait in line to get in. I would never go back here. I could ignore everything if the food was good...but it wasn't. Simply put a less than mediocre experience for an unexpectedly expensive night out. $25 deposit, $20 cover.... just simply a poor experience.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, awesome dj, wonderful waitress and nice drinks
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved the atmosphere
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a night club not a restaurant. The sushi portions are tiny. I can make a better burger at home. They tried to hit each of my party of 5 with a cover charge ie: drink from bat until I said we are just here for dinner. We were the only one having dinner at 7pm. Everyone was at the rooftop and blaring music coming down stairs to where we were eating. I have no idea why this place is even on restaurant.com. It's a nightclub!
Date published: 2015-05-25
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_32868, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.

Vango

116 S. 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: (215) 568-1020
Cuisine: Continental, Japanese
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Vango Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's