Close
Via Veneto Ristorante is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 415.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have eaten at Via Veneto for 31 years at the first and second location. We have always had delicious meals and wonderful service, We hosted two parties In one of their private rooms and were very happy with everything! You can get a delicious dinner entree for “under $20, and there is acreasonable lunch menu which includes some of the same entrees, and the meal includes salad or soup. Their flourless chocolate cake is wonderful!
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have eaten at Via Veneto for 31 years at the first and second location. We have always had delicious meals and wonderful service, We hosted two parties In one of their private rooms and were very happy with everything! You can get a delicious dinner entree for “under $20, and there is acreasonable lunch menu which includes some of the same entrees, and the meal includes salad or soup. Their flourless chocolate cake is wonderful!
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had a wonderful dining experience, with food expertly prepared and served. Our server was attentive and friendly, but not intrusive, and the atmosphere was elegant, but relaxed and comfortable.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used to go to Via Veneto when it was located downtown Chgo. Now they are on Lincoln so decided to use a Rest.com coupon and see how it is. Decent food, drinks, good service. Entrees: Veal Scallopini, and fresh fish. Both were good along with the shared salad and the warm fresh bread with olive oil/balsamic vinegar. Went a little earlier than most people eat dinner, so it was not very crowded. They have a separate room with a TV, the other room has no TV. Great easy parking. They also offer pkgs for special occasions. If you enjoy Italian food, give it a try.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was ok. Decent drinks, good service, but not busy - perhaps we came in a little early for the crowd. Split a salad, one entree was veal(was good and not salty sauce),other entree (was the fish and was good) was no room for dessert. Portions are ample. Great parking.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty specials -- nice wine -- great service.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious food , excellent wait staff, relaxing atmosphere, free parking (lot after 5 and street)
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ronnie, was very polite, attentive and knowledgeable. He took the time to go over the special and made some good recommendations with the wine list. Only complaint my dining companion had was that the sauce in her dish was not unique to the dish, I guess she expected more than a marinara sauce.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding food and services. Lovely decor. Fabulous live piano. A great place to celebrate any occasion.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service, food, attention to detail, and it was quiet so you could actually hear your conversation
Date published: 2018-01-15
  • y_2018, m_7, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_227, tr_188
  • loc_en_US, sid_9681, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid on Valentines Day, New Years Eve and Mothers Day. Valid before 8:30 PM only. Special Term(s): Not valid on online reservations.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid on Valentines Day, New Years Eve and Mothers Day. Valid before 8:30 PM only. Special Term(s): Not valid on online reservations.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid on Valentines Day, New Years Eve and Mothers Day. Valid before 8:30 PM only. Special Term(s): Not valid on online reservations.

Via Veneto Ristorante

6340 North Lincoln Avenue
Chicago, IL 60659
Phone: (773) 267-0888
Cuisine: Italian, American
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Via Veneto Ristorante Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's