Close
Village Coffee Co. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 269.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered a sesame chicken wrap with mozzarella. There was NO/NO mozzarella in the wrap. I pointed this out and the restaurant offered to cook me something else, but since I had eaten most of the wrap, I didn't want more food. I asked that they knock off a couple of dollars and they knocked off just one. They should really have refunded the charge altogether or at least made it half price. But a discount of $1??!! Really??
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food good. A lot of choices for omelettes and wraps. Coffee good and nice selection. Always a variety of flavors. Atmosphere cozy. Nice for a breakfast "date"
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from was pleased to see an expanded menu selection (vs. visit a few years back) with interesting options.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The restaurant owner/manager was shady. I feel that he overcharged me because he knew I had the discount voucher. There are no prices listed on the menu and when I placed my order with the person at the counter she was not able to ring me up for my to go order. She said the manager would handle it. I ordered 2 smoothies which were not made from real fruit, not even frozen fruit/ they used some juice from a can like Hi-C from the 80s. I would hardly call the drink a smoothie, even calling it a slushie would be too generous. I ordered 2 breakfast sandwiches without meat. the total for these items supposedly came to $25. It was a total rip off and the smoothies were not drinkable. The food is not fresh and the place is dishonest.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They were nice to me, I had a carry out for a family in meal train.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, fresh, creative food. The waitress was very nice.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoked salmon Panini was very good and the Lamb Korma was sensational!
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Staff was busy so personal attention was not as good as it usually is. But they were busy
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is wonderful as is the service. Great local restaurant for breakfast, lunch and takeout. Free wi-fi.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food, service, atmosphere, Where all excellent
Date published: 2017-10-10
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_185, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_26261, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

Village Coffee Co.

164 Maplewood Ave
Maplewood, NJ 07040
Phone: (973) 762-6660
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Village Coffee Co. Reviews

Loading
Back to Top