Close
Vintner's Cellar is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 106.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully delightful!!!! Best experience.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Server, Norm, was very personable and helpful but not overbearing. The atmosphere was a bit off though. It appeared as if things were kind of thrown together and the layout could use some more thought.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was friendly & attentive!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The owner, Norm, served us and went over and above with everything!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Norm was great. Food was tasty and well priced.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The restaurant has a great atmosphere delicious homemade food and a great wine selection at reasonable prices
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice selection of nibbles...and the bagel pizzas are great!
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very unique restaurant with exceptional wines, made there.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat find! This charming wine-tasting experience and lunch turned into the purchase of a case of wine being shipped home from our recent trip to Portland. Norm, owner of Vintner's Cellar, was our server and sommelier. The wine list to select from (5 tastings $7--removed if you later decide to buy a bottle) is extensive and includes bottlings of grapes from around the globe. We each tried different wines and, amazingly, liked all 10 red wines! (Bottle prices are reasonable--$15-20 for all but dessert wines.) Generous tastings along with delicious tapenade began our leisurely afternoon. Then individual pizzas--Norm was right, enough to share...we each took half home. We rarely buy a case of wine after wine-tasting, let alone pay to have it shipped home. But this was an exception. So glad to have found this place via restaurant.com! (P.S. Norm's niche is private bottlings for your special occasion. You get to make your own personal wine and label! Cool!)
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The place is dead. We were there at happy hour on Friday and it was a ghost town. One of the wine samples served had turned to vinegar. The wine we selected was just barely passable. The food was bland and the bar area messy. They have some work to do.
Date published: 2016-05-24
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_219743, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $30 on Fri-Sun. Not valid for Happy Hour.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $75 on Fri-Sun. Not valid for Happy Hour.

Vintner's Cellar

1111 NW 16th Ave
Portland, OR 97209
Phone: (503) 972-0475
Cuisine: Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Vintner's Cellar Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's