Close
Vivo Tapas Lounge is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 312.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I did not dine in, my order was for carry out. The food was tasty the only concern I had was I ordered 2 paella dishes 1 was supposed to be a chicken paella which I specified was to be without sausage however when I arrived home it contained sausages.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I took my wife here for her birthday dinner.She loves clams & paella.That is what we ordered.Portions were very generous & service was good as well.......however when using the certificate....they seem to subtract a certain amount from each item ordered as opposed to 1 lump sum of $15 from the total bill,making the bill very confusing to figure out.They also add an 18% gratuity automatically including on the tax ,which is nervy & then on top of that ,when it comes to signing for the bill it asks if I want to add another gratuity.....it was a good meal ,not a great meal ,& I didn,t like that aspect.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The food is good.but the service the times that we were there at the begining was good. But last time that i was there the service was not good .so me and family members not sure to go back to that place. Try too change the service or the waitress.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had an excellent evening, we enjoyed salsa dancing after we eat.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service was great up until the end. Once the server brought over the box to wrap our food to go, we didn't see him again for the bill for at least a half hour. I had to go to the bar where he was socializing with customers to ask for the bill to get out of there. When I asked him for the parking voucher back to get the free parking at the lot they use, he told me we didn't need it and they would send someone to open the gate. But when we got back to the parking lot, staff there was demanding the parking ticket be given to her. A little confusing on that end. But other than that, the rest of the experience was fair.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We were promptly seated. The service (Sabrina) was very nice and attentive. The food was very good and portions were big.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this restaurant. We sit at the bar. The bartenders are always very attentive and friendly.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The atmosphere was very nice and the food was delicious! It was a great choice for a night in Newark. The portions are very decent and filling, even the tapas. We ended up ordering too much food because we thought the tapas portion would be tiny haha.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This restaurant far exceeded our expectations and we will make this our go to place to eat when in Newark. I can't say enough great things about the food and the service. Danny was helpful with making great recommendations on what to order and making our dinning experience enjoyable. This place is a gem and would highly recommend this restaurant for the best tapas.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The server was amazing! She took the time explain certain items on the menu, asked about questions and made recommendations. She was knowledgeable about the items on the menu and was very personable as well. The food was great and we had a positive experience with everyone who served out table.
Date published: 2016-10-23
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_197, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_56194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Vivo Tapas Lounge

167 Ferry St
Newark, NJ 07105
Phone: (973) 465-4800
Cuisine: Seafood, Spanish
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Vivo Tapas Lounge Reviews

Loading
Back to Top