Close
Vivo Tapas Lounge is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 286.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this restaurant. We sit at the bar. The bartenders are always very attentive and friendly.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The atmosphere was very nice and the food was delicious! It was a great choice for a night in Newark. The portions are very decent and filling, even the tapas. We ended up ordering too much food because we thought the tapas portion would be tiny haha.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This restaurant far exceeded our expectations and we will make this our go to place to eat when in Newark. I can't say enough great things about the food and the service. Danny was helpful with making great recommendations on what to order and making our dinning experience enjoyable. This place is a gem and would highly recommend this restaurant for the best tapas.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The server was amazing! She took the time explain certain items on the menu, asked about questions and made recommendations. She was knowledgeable about the items on the menu and was very personable as well. The food was great and we had a positive experience with everyone who served out table.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Birthday celebration on 22th,food was brought in a timely fashion,was delicious,owner came over. Very nice person,ambiance beautiful,service marvelous. Will definitely return.If able a higher rating would be given.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Authentic tapas. Very delicious
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant atmosphere, friendly staff and delicious food. The waiter was very attentive and made some good suggestions on drinks and food.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The food was good and so was our waiter. It was a nice lounge type environment so I would say it's good for a date. The only negative was my date was given a dirty glass for her wine. When I told the waiter instead of just giving her another glass of wine, the manager came over to argue with us that it was her food and not a dirty glass. I will not return to this restaurant.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is delicious and the staff is extremely friendly.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The hostess was unable to seat us at a table because they felt we should have had a reservation - however, they allow solicitors off the street to sell dvd's, so we sat at the bar and the bartender Tony was spectacular. The bartender who started later was rude and attempted to rush us out of our seats before they even removed seating for the lounge - making us uncomfortable. Tony saved the experience, and we had been there before and it was favorable.
Date published: 2016-04-04
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_177, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_56194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Vivo Tapas Lounge

167 Ferry St
Newark, NJ 07105
Phone: (973) 465-4800
Cuisine: Seafood, Spanish
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Vivo Tapas Lounge Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's