Close
Waterhouse Restaurant is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food friendly atmosphere
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent prime rib & soup. Find quality of food to be good to excellent with very good, personal service. Has a nice "rustic" Adirondack décor making for a comfortable experience. We've had other dinners at WH and all have been G - E
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We tried different food choices and all were happy with our choices.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have never had a bad meal. Always comes fresh and hot
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second visit, meal and service excellent like our first visit.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My son had a baseball game so we dropped him off and got a to-go order from the Waterhouse Restaurant. The order was ready in 20 minutes, which gave us time to have a cocktail at the bar. We arrived as soon as they opened, so it wasn't busy at all. We ordered bar food, chicken wings, tenders, BLT and a wrap. The food was great and would go again for an actual sit down dinner. As we were walking in, I noticed the outside patio area with a fire pit. I would like to enjoy the next time!
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Music was great but way too loud for the establishment.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We go to the WH a couple times a month [in season]. It is a bit of a ride to get to the restaurant but it is worth it since it has a nice Adirondack atmosphere, concerned owner and nice service. Most times the food is Good to Excellent - this time it was off. We've previously had their prime rib - it was EXCELLENT so we had to go back to try it again. Not the same - We ordered medium rare [which is usually red or pink middle] but this time it came out dark and was barely warm. The ribs appeared to be left over pieces that were re-heated and they were definitely not as tender as the last time. We were very surprised by the food BUT it occurred while we dined by ourselves and didn't bring guests/friends as we normally do. Hopefully they will do better the next time [particularly by next week since we have visitors who we took there last year and they want to go back to the WH.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rustic Adirondack Restaurant with EXCELLENT prime rib, very good service in a relaxing atmosphere. The owners and chef are very accommodating and adjust to customer requests.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food, excellent service, friendly environment
Date published: 2017-05-18
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_274306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.

Waterhouse Restaurant

85 Lake Avenue
Lake Luzerne, NY 12846
Phone: (518) 696-3115
Cuisine: American, Contemporary
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Waterhouse Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's