Close
Waxy O'Connor's is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They were out of ALL vegetables - could not order salad, salmon, and other items.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good combo of pub and regular food on menu. The bangers and mash is a specialty and very good. Jambalaya is excellent for an Irish place. Good entertainment(bands) on weekends.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always enjoyable. Food is fresh and tasty. Will definitely return for another enjoyable dining experience!
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Dad & I grabbed a table & asked for a specific NFL game to view on the TV near our table. No problem. Waitress was friendly and checked in on us in a timely fashion. Salad & main courses came at once, but wasn't a big deal since we were watching football. Discount was applied, we tipped based on the full price. First time there. Steak tips will bring me back.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Two of the entrees we wanted were not available. The server should have told us before selecting.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything was good - food, service, drinks.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice happy hour 4 to 6pm, good food&good service.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The atmosphere was great but the timing of our food was way off. We ordered an appetizer and a meal with a salad...the salad and meal came out BEFORE the appetizer. The food was average but there were a lot of unique choices. We would return with the hope of better organization.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The atmosphere was great but the timing of our food was way off. We ordered an appetizer and a meal with a salad...the salad and meal came out BEFORE the appetizer. The food was average but there were a lot of unique choices. We would return with the hope of better organization.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our server was very good and we did not have to have for our beverages unlike our last visit.
Date published: 2017-11-20
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_349671, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

Waxy O'Connor's

400 New Britain Ave
Plainville, CT 06062
Phone: (860) 846-0789
Cuisine: Irish, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Waxy O'Connor's Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's