Close
Western Country Diner is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered a cappuccino and my son ordered a soda. The cappuccino tasted like it had been made in a keurig. We never received a straw for our drinks. We ordered chicken fried steak, catfish, and fried green tomatoes all at the same time. When our salad came out we were not given silverware, my son had to ask for it after about 10 min because our server did not come back to the table. We did receive the main course, but not the fried green tomatoes because the server failed to put them on our ticket. Once our meal was completed, we asked for to go containers. We waited another 10 minutes and my son, again, had to go ask for them. The service was terrible. The salad was as expected, nothing spectacular. The fish was a little greasy but had a good flavor. The chicken fried steak was good but had a little too much breading for my taste. The waitress did serve rolls after she brought our salads. They were generic.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The food wasn't cooked all the way and the food was cold and the tea was bad. Now the rolls were good but that's about it.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We play bridge at the Diner once a week.Our waitress knows our names, our food preferences and the food is consistantly good
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We play bridge at the Diner once a week.Our waitress knows our names, our food preferences and the food is consistantly good
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I play bridge here once a week. The waitress knows all of our names and both she and the owner treat us like friends not clients.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food and service is always great. We have been dining at this restaurant for three years, and it is one of my favorites.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food and service is always great. We have been dining at this restaurant for three years, and it is one of my favorites.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always quick and friendly service they always offer is a free soft drink to go.the hamburger steak is amazing. Their soups are also homemade and we love them. They also make great Mac and cheese and awesome country fried steak. Were always pleased when we eat here. We bought out minister a gift certificate so he could fine here with his family and try their awesome homemade foods.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always quick and friendly service they always offer is a free soft drink to go.the hamburger steak is amazing. Their soups are also homemade and we love them. They also make great Mac and cheese and awesome country fried steak. Were always pleased when we eat here. We bought out minister a gift certificate so he could fine here with his family and try their awesome homemade foods.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good food, potions are great
Date published: 2016-06-11
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_229719, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $45 on Fri-Sun.

Western Country Diner

1905 S Sheridan Rd
Tulsa, OK 74112
Phone: (918) 835-8862
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern, Steak
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Western Country Diner Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's