Close
Whiskey Thief Tavern is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 111.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly prepared food; excellent service; background music great and just the right volume.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The decor is attractive, the service very good. I had a lamb burger and my husband a cheeseburger both were excellent.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great burgers, fabulous live music, fun atmosphere, terrific service
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly prepared food; excellent service; background music great and just the right volume.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would have been a 5 but was a very long wait for our meal
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One should refrain from getting European desserts in an American restaurant. They always disappoint.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a sports bar so kinda noisy. Staff was very helpful.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love the salmon here. Whether as an entree or on a salad. Delicious! Nice selection of wine. Pleasant service. This time we we turned off by a management type who stopped by our table to tell us that they had to charge us $15 if we served the cake we brought to celebrate a birthday. We decided to not eat it here and went elsewhere for drinks and to eat it. No charge there!
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was good (appetizers and burgers) and the waiter was very attentive and personable.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was great, service not so much. Our server disappeared.
Date published: 2018-01-01
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_342999, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Not valid for Friday and Saturday.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for Friday and Saturday.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for Friday and Saturday.

Whiskey Thief Tavern

616 Davis St
Evanston, IL 60201
Phone: (847) 859-2342
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Whiskey Thief Tavern Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's