Close
White Stone Cafe is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 220.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waitress was good and remembered all of our orders. Very friendly
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We are offered the cold buffet with our meals, and it has a nice variety, including small shrimp. The liver and onions is a very generous portion and has never disappointed, and the baked cod was also very good. The staff is always inviting and accommodating.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The restaurant is very accessible, no stairs. There are tables and booths. The day we were there a big noisy family party was seated in the small side room. It seems there is often a buffet lunch offered for 8.99. We ordered off the menu, our dinners included the soup and sale bar. No clear signage about what is salad bar and what is buffet, although we received a description from the waitress. We weren't sure if bread was included.We ordered eggplant parm and chicken parm. The waitress served it with parm cheese, no waiting for cheese! The marinara was good, and there was plenty of mozzarella, pasta had a good bite. I could not taste the eggplant, and the breading tasted burnt.Husband's chicken was strangely rubbery. He had filled up on the salad bar, which we both enjoyed, the stuffed grape leaves especially. He had the broccoli cheese soup, which he said was tasteless.If we go to Ghent or Chatham for something else, we will try again, but we wouldn't make a special trip!
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy food and fantastic service.I'm on a diabetic insulin dependent diet,so was immensely pleased with how they accommodated us!!
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As usual, the food was very good, and the service was prompt and friendly. My husband says his liver and onions was the "best ever" and I chose the buffet. I really couldn't sample too much, as my 1/2 cup of soup and small salad from the salad bar didn't leave much room!
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff was terrific as was the Italian Buffet.We will definitely be back'
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is a good family restaurant. The night we ate there, they had a buffet. it was good home cooking.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great variety of choices from salads, sandwiches, full dinners and even a lunch buffet & dinner buffet. Very fair prices.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We went on 11/11/17 about 3pm. Our waitress was pleasant, friendly and helpful. The food was excellent! I had Broccoli alfredo, and my daughter had the rib eye steak, everything was flavorful. We had cheesecake and it was made like it's supposed to be, it was perfect! We live the next state over, about 45 minutes away, but we plan to come back, for sure.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff is good with small and larger parties. The food has been really good.
Date published: 2017-10-03
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_120, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_56067, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

White Stone Cafe

2337 State Rt 66
Ghent, NY 12075
Phone: (518) 392-7171
Cuisine: American, Continental
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

White Stone Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's