Close
Whitmans is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 187.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This looks like a little hole in the wall, but don't walk by it! We snagged the little table out front which was perfect. And these might be the best burgers I've ever had in my life. The Juicy Lucy is stuffed with melted pimento cheese, and the other one we got was stuffed with blue cheese. Utterly amazing. And the blue cheese fries are to die for.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They have always been helpful and friendly to us, and recognize us though we don't come that often. I am blind, and they have always compensated my needs. There was a minor issue in the kitchen, yet they generously comped our beverages.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was great! The food was amazing!
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and really good food.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charming decor, excellent service, small intimate setting.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service is a bit slow and sitting upstairs, there are frequent cold blasts of air when the door opens.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They were really nice. I went there on Veterans Day with my husband, who is an army vet. They accepted our restaurant.com certificate and also gave us 50% off our meal. Really outstanding way to thank a veteran!
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from small and friendly!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food was amazing + super friendly staff
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was seated right away and both the service and the food was excellent!
Date published: 2015-08-19
  • y_2018, m_10, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_120, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_50690, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Whitmans

406 East 9th Street
New York, NY 10009
Phone: (917) 261-2858
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Whitmans Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's